I’ve been Established!

awwyisss

I’m proud to announce that I have not been published, but ESTABLISHED!

I’m really shocked at how much attention my piece (called “What My Kidney Stone Taught Me About Sexism In The ER”) has been getting.Like almost 100 likes and a ton of shares. The Establishment even pinned it to their Facebook page as a top article. What’s more unbelievable is the response from women with similar (or worse) stories saying how much they relate to the women that were willing to speak with me.

 I just discovered The Establishment this year and added it to a list of dream publications I’d love to have work published in. Surprise!

Essentially, I’m probably happiest about putting my less than pleasant experience to good use and starts a discussion. If you’ve been following their Facebook page, you’ll know it already seems to have done that.

 

Leave a Reply

